Criminal & Penal

Criminal law is the oldest legal practice and yet it is deemed to remain contemporary due to the common law which builds on ever changing precedents. Our law firm has been providing services in criminal and penal matters for more than 10 years. Whether a specific offense is to be considered as a serious one or not, is always the question the judge poses himself. Our lawyers at Cayer Ouellette & Associates work hard to provide our clients with the utmost discretion and confidentiality, and treat every case as highly imperative as they realize that the verdict might be quite a burden on our clients’ future. Here at Cayer Ouellette & Associates, we work hard to minimize the penalty for your crimes as much as possible.

Our lawyers also work hard to provide those who have criminal records with the eligibility to travel to the States. Did you know that if you have a criminal record, you might not have been forgiven by the States jurisdiction even if have been granted a pardon by the Canadian government?

We understand that penal offenses, even if not considered criminal, could still mean "jail time", and therefore shouldn't be treated lightly; which is precisely why we treat every case with identical levels of priority.

If you want your case to be handled by experienced professionals, don't hesitate to contact us.

Services

-Alcohol permit
-Review of publicity
-Review of label
-Import/Export
-Special mandate
-Agreements

17 Dec, 2018

Criminel et pénal

Le droit pénal est la pratique juridique la plus ancienne et, pourtant, il est réputé demeurer contemporain en raison de la common law dont les précédents sont en constante évolution. Notre cabinet offre des services en matière criminelle et pénale depuis plus de 10 ans. Qu’une infraction spécifique doive être considérée comme un problème grave ou pas, est toujours la question que le juge se pose. Nos avocats chez Cayer Ouellette & Associés travaillent fort pour fournir à ses clients la plus grande discrétion et confidentialité, et traitent tous les cas comme étant très importants, car ils comprennent que le verdict pourrait être un peu lourd sur l'avenir de nos clients. Ici, chez Cayer Ouellette & Associés, nous travaillons fort pour minimiser autant que possible la peine pour vos crimes.
 

Nos avocats travaillent aussi pour fournir à ceux qui ont un casier judiciaire l’admissibilité de voyager aux États. Saviez-vous que si vous avez un casier judiciaire, vous pourriez ne pas avoir été pardonné par les juridictions États-Uniennes même après avoir obtenu le pardon du gouvernement canadien ?


Nos avocats comprennent aussi qu’une infraction pénale, même si elle n'est pas considérée comme criminelle, pourrait encore signifier «la prison» à la fin de la journée ... et par conséquent ne doit pas être prise à la légère, ce qui est précisément pourquoi nous traitons chaque cas comme ayant un niveau identique de priorité.
 

Si vous désiriez que votre affaire soit traitée par des professionnels expérimentés, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Services

-Permis d'alcool
-Vérification de publicité
-Vérification d'emballage
-Importation/Exportation
-Mandat spécial
-Contrats

22 Oct, 2018